Home. Introduction. News. Career. One Man shows. Books. Reviews. Articles. Contact.

Sword of Honour

Evelyn Waugh

(dramatised in 11 parts by Barry Campbell)  

BBC Radio August 4 - October 13, 1974


Cast included
Hugh Burden
Guy Crouchback
Hugh Dickson
Mr Crouchback
Carleton Hobbs
Jumbo Trotter
Norman Shelley
Ian Kilbannock
Philip Bond
Tommy Blackhouse
Stephen Thorne
Arthur Box-Bender
Jeffrey Segal
Nameless Major
Clive Swift
Miss Vavasour
Hilda Schroeder
Ivor Claire
Michael Pennington
Nigel Anthony
Chatty Corner
Brian Wilde
Laird of Mugg
Tom Watson
Mrs Campbell
Diana Olsson
Sandra Clark
Virginia Troy
Jennifer Hilary
Major Hound
Timothy Bateson
Major Graves
Paul Chapman
Jane Morgan
Title music played by the Band of the Royal Corps of Transport
Director of Music
Major William Allen
Return to Radio