Home. Introduction. News. Career. One Man shows. Books. Reviews. Articles. Contact.

The Hollow Crown

Devised by John Barton


First presented by the Royal Shakespeare Theatre at the Aldwych Theatre, London

on the 19th March 1961 and has subsequently toured both nationally and internationally. The items included in the programme were published in a book of the same name, and published by Samuel French and George G Harrap in 1961

Actors taking part in this anthology since it’s first presentation include:

Max Adrian  
Peggy Ashcroft
Tony Church
Susan Fleetwood
Derek Godfrey
Marius Goring
Richard Griffiths
James Grout
Paul Hardwick
Lisa Harrow
Alan Howard
Derek Jacobi
Richard Johnson
Sara Kestleman
Barbara Leigh-Hunt
Geraldine McEwan
Richard Pasco
Michael Pennington
Vanessa Redgrave
Ian Richardson
Norman Rodway
Donald Sinden
Patrick Stewart
Janet Suzman
Dorothy Tutin
Adrian Harman
Bill Homewood
Martin Best
John Barton
Return to Readings